The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
caniac23

Photography Gear Talk

OK... I looked through several pages, and couldn't find anything really... so, I'm interested in talking photo gear when it comes to the Hurricanes games...

I'll be going to a couple of games this year down here with the Lightning and Panthers when the Canes come to their towns, but I'm not sure what kind of lens to use, and what kind of shutter speed I'll need. I'm still somewhat new to DSLR photography, but have been getting better. I currently have a Nikon D3000, with a 18-55 mm Nikkor lens. I plan on getting a telephoto lens somewhere between 50-200 or 70-300 or something similar. Any suggestions of lenses, camera settings (Canon and Nikon aren't too far apart).

Thanks for any information...

OK... I looked through several pages, and couldn't find anything really... so, I'm interested in talking photo gear when it comes to the Hurricanes games...

I'll be going to a couple of games this year down here with the Lightning and Panthers when the Canes come to their towns, but I'm not sure what kind of lens to use, and what kind of shutter speed I'll need. I'm still somewhat new to DSLR photography, but have been getting better. I currently have a Nikon D3000, with a 18-55 mm Nikkor lens. I plan on getting a telephoto lens somewhere between 50-200 or 70-300 or something similar. Any suggestions of lenses, camera settings (Canon and Nikon aren't too far apart).

Thanks for any information...

You might want to ask Dreamie, she takes great photos. Also Sandpiper has a real knack for photography but I'm not sure she's still around.

You might want to ask Dreamie, she takes great photos. Also Sandpiper has a real knack for photography but I'm not sure she's still around.

She is :) and thanks you for the kind words :)

sorry been among the missing. Short story is was laid off and have been job hunting. Still looking, but trying to get back into some of the things I let slip.