The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
Sign in to follow this  
RNT82

New to Canes and Hockey

Hi all.

I'm a newly converted hockey fan. I've caught a few games on tv in recent years, but decided this year I was going to make a full commitment to being a fan. All of my friends are Caps fans and I didn't want to jump on the bandwagon, plus I figured it'd be more fun to go against the grain. I chose the Canes because my hometown is closer to them than any other franchise. I'm still learning as I go, but I've kept up with all 6 games this year. It's great that we're on a winning streak and I hope it continues against the Blues tonight and the Jets tomorrow.

I do have an open question out there for all. Etiquette wise, since I'm such a new fan, what am I allowed to do and not do "trash talk" wise with my friends? I don't want to overstep my boundaries, but I do know that the longer I'm a fan, the more I'm able to get away with. Thanks in advance for the input and GO CANES!

Greetings and welcome aboard! I can't say too much on trash talking but I think the standard rules apply, if you have a lot of friends who are cap fans then their past excursions in the playoffs are ripe for the trashing :D

I wasn’t sure where to put this, so I figured I’d put it where it all started…