Position:LW

Team: Leksands (Swe)

foppa.jpg

Ryan Murray

Ht/Wt:6' 0"/190 lbs

Position:D

Team: Everett (WHL)

article_35223_2.jpg

These are just some of the upcoming draft prospects. Lots of Europeans this year.

Edited by jeromeo87

just wanted to repost this in this thread because this guy is special

seems like cam ward and company really likes him too

Edited by MeleeRayRay

You know, on the one hand it is painfully early to be considering this, but on the other hand as the losses pile up, you have to.

I know that historically teams have had to dwell in the cellar for several years to get back to being a true contender, but I don't think we would have to. By popping down there a couple of times we have picked up Staal, Skinner, and by trade Ruutu. By picking some nice second rounders we have Faulk, Dalpe, and McBain. Add Jussi, Joni, and Ward, and then mid first rounders of Sutter and even maybe Boychuk, add in a pretty high pick in Murphy last year, and there really is a basis for the idea that just ONE drop way down that could yield an elite talent would do the job for years to come.

A few key mid level moves to add some key pieces and one elite, ready to contribute forward and assuming Staal (and now Ward) return to form and we'd have 4 All star level guys:

Staal, Ward, Skinner, and top pick. To go with some guys with All Star potential:

McBain, Faulk, Murphy, Jussi

And some solid pieces:

Ruutu, Gleason, Sutter.

Sprinkle in a Dalpe or Boychuk suprising and a couple of key midlevel moves by JR and this team could be back fast.

And with realignment, we are going to NEED more talent, so this might be the best thing at this point.

Hey, I still want a turnaround, but it's getting pretty unlikely.

You know, on the one hand it is painfully early to be considering this, but on the other hand as the losses pile up, you have to.