The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
Sign in to follow this  
DukeCaniac09

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

I read it and liked it too. I got it at noon time saturday when the rush had gone down then I finished it last night. I agree about the epilogue. I wish they told what people did for a living like hermione and if harry became an auror.

OK so for those who are wondering, here's what happens. Harry and Hermione both... no I'm kidding.

I never got into the whole Harry Potter thing. I thought it was childish when the series first started, and by the time I got to where I would read for fun, 5 or 6 books were already out so I never bothered to catch up.

On another note, I'm working on a novel but quickly realized I'm not very good at it, probably because I never liked English in school. I never took a creative writing class and won't be able to get into one before I graduate, so I decided to start getting a few of books on account of the individual authors' exceptional writing styles, both to read for fun and to study their styles. With all the buzz surrounding Harry Potter I've gotten kind of curious... would any of you who've read the books consider Rowling's style to be unusually good?

My ADD doesn't suit well for reading as much as I do enjoy it, I don't think I'd be able to pick it up and read it from book 1 to end, although that is what my wife is doing, so I will just have to go with what she tells me :) I do want to know if they axe off potter :lol:

I bought the book.

I own all 7 of them. I am in love with how JK Rowling writes and I am just amazed at how creative and wonderful everything she has written has been. I would never dream of thinking up something so great. I love how everything came together in the last book, it was fantastic. I could read these books over and over and not be bored. I am pretty sure I have read every book 3 times (I read 1-6 before the 7th book came out so I wouldn't forget anything) they are just marvolous.