The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
Sign in to follow this  
Caniac514

Hi All,

I started watching hockey in 2006 when moved to Montreal… Exactly, that was the Cup year, and the Canes became my team to cheer for. Later I realized that Quebec residence goes with unconditional loyalty to Canadiens :o, so my second team is still Habs (I moved to Toronto now).

I don’t know why I keep following Canes … :unsure::) I have been reading this board since 2006, and often the environment and humor here made my day. I like people here and hope to visit North Carolina one day (it is on my bucket list).

I have limited knowledge of the game and English is my second language, so don’t expect Remkin-like analysis :P . But I would be happy to join chat when I can’t watch the games and keep reading your posts, guys.

• Like 1

Welcome Caniac514. No worries about English being your second language.  Unfortunately chat has been discontinued on NHL boards but I expect we will use the Gameday forum on the message board much like we used the chat room.  That is what we did before we had a chat room.

I for one look forward to read your posts and have you join the conversations.

3 hours ago, Caniac514 said:

Hi All,

I started watching hockey in 2006 when moved to Montreal… Exactly, that was the Cup year, and the Canes became my team to cheer for. Later I realized that Quebec residence goes with unconditional loyalty to Canadiens :o, so my second team is still Habs (I moved to Toronto now).

I don’t know why I keep following Canes … :unsure::) I have been reading this board since 2006, and often the environment and humor here made my day. I like people here and hope to visit North Carolina one day (it is on my bucket list).

I have limited knowledge of the game and English is my second language, so don’t expect Remkin-like analysis :P . But I would be happy to join chat when I can’t watch the games and keep reading your posts, guys.