Jump to content
The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
AWACSooner

GDT: Sharkiez @ Canes, 5 Dec

Recommended Posts

5 minutes ago, winger52 said:

Mrazek's stick never touched Thornton. Never should have gotten the penalty.

 

3 minutes ago, CanesFan2003 said:

Exactly! Which makes it even more egregious that Thorton punched him like that.

Rule 61.1 Slashing - Slashing is the act of a player swinging his stick at an opponent, whether contact is made or not. 

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Gardiner is just making dumb plays. He had a chance to clear the puck.  He decided to do it up the middle where two Sharks were standing right in front of him.  Around the boards was wide open.  
 

tripp can try to positively spin his play all he wants.

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, Red_Storm said:

 

Rule 61.1 Slashing - Slashing is the act of a player swinging his stick at an opponent, whether contact is made or not. 

Right, I didn't agree that it wasn't a valid slashing call on Mrazek, I'm saying he never made contact which makes the fact that Thorton took such exception that he punches Mrazek in the throat as the issue, that Thorton should have got a game misconduct

Edited by CanesFan2003

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...