The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
Sign in to follow this  
canesfan95

UNC Student Survey for Canes Campaign

Hi Canes fans,

I am a UNC student working on a campaign for the Hurricanes to increase fan loyalty among millennials. My team is trying to get as many responses as possible on this survey so we can come up with helpful and creative ideas for the Canes. The survey is quick and should take less than 5 minutes. Your responses will be confidential and we do not collect identifying information such as your name, email address or IP address. The results of this study will be used for market research purposes. We appreciate your help!! Here is the survey link: https://unc.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1RklkeemtNkXgWh  

What IS a millenial, I struggle to understand.  I have a daughter born in 1992.  Placing a label on a group based on when they were born is just so .....limiting.  My daughter hardly reflects the labeled characteristics for that group.  But I am old and came from a family that spanned almost 20 years from Brother to Brother.  I believe I am a throwback.   Just not sure how far.  Middle ages?

Generation X (Baby Bust) 1965 1979 41 55
Xennials 1975 1985 35 45
Millennials
Generation Y
1980 1994 26 40
iGen / Gen Z 1995 2012 8  25
Gen Alpha 2013 2025 1 7

Is the generation chart we are talking about?  @canesfan95

this one is close too

image.thumb.png.74fb6603ad2ad9b3269ac1a0010cdd13.png

Edited by gocanes0506

Interesting Graph you got there @gocanes0506  Generation X cut off from what i was always told was 1981  and then  after would be millennials was cut off from 2001 

The Baby boomer gen was  people after ww2 era 1945   till 1969  .  learn something new everyday  . 

I have also heard of Gen X subdivided into the "Atari" and "Nintendo" generations.  I am Atari. :)

• Like 2

17 hours ago, Canesfanforever said:

The Baby boomer gen was  people after ww2 era 1945   till 1969  .  learn something new everyday  .