The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
Sign in to follow this  
IceIceBaby-ch1

Canes Team Practice Questions (merged)

You should call the RecZone. That's what I do to make sure everytime and they will tell you whether or not they are practicing. And yes, you can still wait by that front to the side door thing...with the logo on it. Hope that helps.

Hello all, I am FINALLY leaving the middle east and will be back in the states Feb. 13. I plan to drive to Raleigh to see the game on the 20th and then get tickets for the military appreciation day (Has to be the first time I will use a military discount) that Sunday.

So I am all excited that I can see the Canes play live after a year and a half out of the US, but I really am dying to see a practice more than the games. That may sound crazy, but I am a level 3 coach and hope to get my level 4 this summer. I have never been able to see pro teams practice, so I really want to see it and take notes even if its mentally. The rec zone has practice listed for the canes that Sat. but I have reservations. Basically, my concern is... are Sat. practices crowded because it's a weekend? Can you meet the players at all? (Only 1-2 I would like to meet because I never have in the past at Caniac Carnivals etc.) In general how are Rec Zone practices? like would I have to pay admission to watch, etc. How can you tell if its a closed practice since I have read about those on occasion here on the boards.

I know the Rec Zone is kinda small as far as area around the ice, I try to skate there during public sessions when I am in Raleigh visiting family so just trying to find out what kinda plans I should make if any. Kinda bummed out they don't have a practice other than that one on the schedule and not sure if they would be practicing elsewhere or not.