The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes
Sign in to follow this  
USArmyRangrs

300 Section

I have spent the vast majority of the games I have gone to in the 300s, its not the same as being down in the lower bowl, but you still get a good view of everything and so long as you don't have an issue with heights, you should find they are well worth the price. If you are still not sure, you can check it out for yourself here:

http://www.seats3d.com/nhl/carolina_hurricanes/

LOVE the lower bowl... NO doubt about it. But love my 300 level seats too. You can see the plays developing and there are few obstructions. 328 section provides much entertainment and horn guy over in 338 gets us going. 304 section is great for near center ice behind the benches. Not many T's make it up this high but storm squad pay visits from time to time...

I have been sitting in the lower bowl for 8 years now and really like being that close to the action. That said, I now buy a couple of 24- game packs and when the game is not in those packs, I usually sit upstairs. The difference I find is you can watch a play taking place and that is good, but it is hard to figure out who it is. I guess if you get used to it , it is great. Again, I enjoy it but I also enjoy the watching the goalies make the little moves that stops the puck and being up close in the lower bowl.

The $10 day-of-game ticket in the Upper Goal Zone is the BEST value available. South end is much better as the Canes shoot twice. I've sat in other sections upstairs, but its not worth the extra cost (in my opinion). I.E The view/experience isn't 3 or 4 times better in the $30 or $40 seats.

Now, if money is no object, I'd definitely prefer the lower bowl. But unless its a 2-for-1, I'm going UGZ.